Long time no blog.

No, I’m not dead. MyMS has been playing up and I couldn’t focus well on the screen for more than a few minutes, so I had to give blogging a break for a while. My apologies for any comments that have got lost.

I’ve stuck most of my ‘Faces of ancient Egypt’ on a vid, which has the better preserved painted statues on it. While doing it, I couldn’t help noticing just how popular moustaches were in the old Kingdom.

Sigh- back to clearing the comments backlog.

10 responses to “Long time no blog.

  1. How long? When was this exactly?

  2. How long? When was this exactly?

  3. Great video! Moustaches are even more popular in modern Egypt.

  4. The important thing is that you seem to feel better now.

    I did not see so many moustaches. A few indeed but were not too apparent: just small ones. When you wrote moustaches I expected something Mexican or maybe even Rajastan style for a moment. 🙂

  5. Excellent! And welcome back. I hope you will be able to display a similar presentation with the ancient Sumerians.

  6. I heard the Ranhotep and his wife were a fake.
    I also know many African Americans who look like those statues

    • I heard the Ranhotep and his wife were a fake

      Absolute BS, the provenance of the statue is well known, they are authentic.

      I also know many African Americans who look like those statues

      Not entirely surpirsing as a big chunk of the upper Egyptian populaiton were black looking. and as most black Americans are essentially mixed race like a lot of upper Egyptians.

  7. Welcome back and hope you’re faring well with the illness. Nice job on the vid, btw and good music selection.

Leave a comment